Shopping with Rebates: Take 2

I downloaded Checkout 51 two weeks ago, and I see that it has benefits. Checkout 51 updates their rebates every Thursday. Their list of products is fairly diverse, but it isn’t extremely long. Check it out here https://www.checkout51.com/

In two weeks, I have made $5.30. I will admit that I don’t like to buy anything just because I have a coupon. If you are someone, who eats lots of prepared foods this might work better for you. There were several boxed foods that looked great, but I cook from scratch.

I have not found tons of items that I wanted, but what I did find was great. One awesome find was Bush’s Beans. These were on sale for $1 a can, and Checkout 51 gave me $1 for purchasing 2 cans of beans. That makes them 50 cents each, which is cheaper than the store brand beans! A great deal!

Overall, the app is easy to use:

  1. Star the items you are interested in.
  2. Check your starred list at the grocery store, and buy those starred items.
  3. Take a picture of your receipt with the app.
  4. Wait for them to put money in your account.

I will admit I have not made it to the pay out, but other reviews mention that it is easy. Checkout 51 sends you a check when you hit $20. Cash money! I don’t know about you, but even if it takes a few months to get there that is worth it. I will definitely update this as soon as I have received my first check.

Checkout my review of Ibotta if you want to use a grocery app. At this point, I would say it will make you more money. I have used it all the way to a cash out as well, so I can say with 100% confidence it works!

(You can also use this link to go right ahead and sign up for Ibotta. https://ibotta.com/r/bxmlicv My referral code is bxmlicv. I get $5 for every person I refer, so THANK YOU!)

One thought on “Shopping with Rebates: Take 2

Leave a Reply

